Cine North Spring 2017 - The Best of British Cinema & More Coming to Yorkshire!

Cine North brings high quality digital cinema to your doorstep, chosen by and presented in partnership with local venues across the region. Welcome to our spring season in Yorkshire, featuring screenings from February – June 2017 at community venues including village halls, arts centres and churches.

It's been a fantastic few months for home-grown cinematic releases, the best of which will be screening across our network in Yorkshire this spring. Popular British Film choices include Golden Years, I, Daniel Blake, Swallows and Amazons and A Street Cat Named Bob. This season we also have a wonderful array of World Cinema including Hunt for the Wilderpeople and Our Little Sister, and the latest family favourites Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them and Kubo and the Two Strings will be popping up at a number of Cine North venues to delight the kids this Autumn.

Audiences can also look forward to stepping back in time with a selection of short films from the archives thanks to BFI's Britain on Film.

Cine North is a strategic partner of Film Hub North, part of the BFI Film Audience Network, funded by the National Lottery. Cine North in Yorkshire is delivered by the National Media Museum in Bradford.

To find out about our screenings in Cumbria click here.

Films Showing

Lion
Leyburn Arts and Community Centre
Fri, 26 May
05:00 PM
Swallows and Amazons
Gargrave Village Hall
Fri, 26 May
07:30 PM
Lion
Leyburn Arts and Community Centre
Fri, 26 May
07:30 PM
Hunt for the Wilderpeople
Bishop Burton Village Hall
Sat, 27 May
07:30 PM
A United Kingdom
Pateley Bridge Memorial Hall
Sat, 27 May
07:30 PM
I, Daniel Blake
Carleton Village Hall
Sun, 28 May
07:30 PM
Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them
Markington War Memorial Institue
Wed, 31 May
07:30 PM
La La Land
Leyburn Arts and Community Centre
Fri, 2 Jun
07:30 PM
La La Land
Leyburn Arts and Community Centre
Fri, 2 Jun
05:00 PM
Sing
Grassington Community Cinema
Sat, 3 Jun
04:30 PM
La La Land
Grassington Community Cinema
Sat, 3 Jun
07:30 PM
The Violin Teacher
Leyburn Arts and Community Centre
Tue, 6 Jun
07:00 PM
Hacksaw Ridge
Grassington Community Cinema
Fri, 9 Jun
07:30 PM
Hacksaw Ridge
Grassington Community Cinema
Fri, 9 Jun
04:30 PM
A Street Cat Named Bob
Cononley Village Institute
Sat, 10 Jun
07:30 PM
Jackie
Leyburn Arts and Community Centre
Fri, 16 Jun
05:00 PM
Jackie
Leyburn Arts and Community Centre
Fri, 16 Jun
07:30 PM
Casablanca
The Masonic Hall, Kirkby Stephen
Fri, 16 Jun
07:30 PM
The Girl on the Train
The Trinity Church, Ossett
Sat, 17 Jun
07:00 PM
La La Land
Darley Memorial Hall
Mon, 19 Jun
07:30 PM
Loving
Leyburn Arts and Community Centre
Fri, 23 Jun
07:30 PM
Loving
Leyburn Arts and Community Centre
Fri, 23 Jun
05:00 PM
Inferno
Carleton Village Hall
Sun, 25 Jun
07:30 PM
High Society
Burton in Lonsdale Village Hall
Tue, 27 Jun
08:00 PM
Manchester by the Sea
Leyburn Arts and Community Centre
Fri, 30 Jun
04:30 PM
Manchester by the Sea
Leyburn Arts and Community Centre
Fri, 30 Jun
07:30 PM
Lion
Grassington Community Cinema
Sat, 8 Jul
07:30 PM
The Lego Batman Movie
Grassington Community Cinema
Sat, 8 Jul
04:30 PM
Hidden Figures
Grassington Community Cinema
Sat, 5 Aug
07:30 PM
Ethel and Ernest
Grassington Community Cinema
Sat, 5 Aug
04:30 PM

© Cine North 2017 Maraid Design